Can you change ANYTHING on the stock lock screen?

rago123

Mar 31, 2014
Visit site
I recently got the M8 upgrading from the Galaxy Nexus. I am a design student, and I HATE, I mean HATE the current clock set up with that damn weather icon and how it all looks uneven. Are there any widgets/apps or anything which I can change this?

On my galaxy: http://i.imgur.com/7Dj2rbP.png

On my one: http://i.imgur.com/tY6slIf.png

Is there anyway I can change my current clock or SOMETHING. I do know that I can add a new widget page and have a new clock, but I can't make this my default lockscreen. Sliding across on the lockscreen seems pointless to me - i want this visible when i double tap my phone.

Attachments

• 7Dj2rbP.png
    7Dj2rbP.png
    554.4 KB · Views: 78

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! That lockscreen doesn't have to be your default. You can remove it by first swiping down to hide the pattern unlock dots, and then long-pressing the widget. It will give you the option of removing that widget. If that's the only lockscreen widget you have, it might not let you remove it, so first, you may have to add some other lockscreen widget, like DashClock. Then, go back to the lockscreen, and then long-press the one you want to remove.

msndrstood

Oct 2, 2011
Visit site
I use Chronus, very configurable and flexible. And it centers the clock. You don't have to use the weather, I also have a pull down agenda on the lock screen.

u5yruder.jpg

Sent via The Big, Bad, Beautiful Note 3

rago123

Mar 31, 2014
Visit site