1. BartmanJax's Avatar
    Here's an interesting question.

    Let's say someone has ANY device and installs 5.1 on it. Then, a few weeks later, they decide to get a different device and sell their old device that has 5.1. Before you sell the phone, you do a factory reset.

    How is the new owner of the phone suppose to set it up for themselves? According to the information released, "The new setting ensures a lost or stolen device will remain locked until the owner signs in with his or her Google account -- even if someone else tries to reset the device to factory settings."

    This might be interesting...
    03-10-2015 10:14 AM
  2. STARGATE's Avatar
    Yes, that's something for further study.
    03-10-2015 10:23 AM
  3. zorak950's Avatar
    If Device Protection is on, they'll have to release the device from their account before selling it. We won't know exactly how that works until we see it in the wild, but I imagine it will involve something in the device settings and/or Google account settings.
    03-10-2015 01:25 PM
  4. gone down south's Avatar
    Presumably you would sign out of your Google account before selling the phone, which would remove the phone from your Device Manager?
    03-10-2015 04:00 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2015, 08:52 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-11-2015, 02:50 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2015, 02:37 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2015, 08:45 AM
  5. why my android tablet show insufficient space in your device?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2015, 09:21 PM