XiiaLive (Lite) problems while texting

Acroanidd

Apr 27, 2010
Visit site
So I'm fairly new to Android, and i love it, i use xiialive to listen to the radio while im at work, however when i send and receive text messages it disconnects me from the radio. I have tried this while on 3g (4 bars of service) and my own wifi network at home which is 5mbps dsl. I have tried this with my droid, and my brothers droid as well (both have the problem). It mainly occurs while sending messages, and about half the time while receiving. I have tried turning off notifications from messages (used both handcent and chomp). Is there some setting im completely over looking because nothing i have seen sounds like it will help.

medicalsounds

May 18, 2010
Visit site
Hi! This is Jona, developer for XiiaLive. The reason you are getting the stream to drop is possibly because you are under the Verizon network. This issue happens cause on some network connection types it can't handle internet and text or phone calls at the same time...

Let me know what network and phone you have.
Thanks!

VZWBB

Apr 30, 2010
Visit site
I had this installed on my incredible but due to force close issues I removed it. Jona, I don't know if this is supposed to work on incredibles or not, by my force closes seem to happen as a result of trying to play a station that was already server full. It didn't happen right away, but after a few trys at playing a station it would force close on me.

medicalsounds

May 18, 2010
Visit site
Acroanidd, We have found the issue and have a solution to the issue. We should be putting up an update this month. I'm hoping that it goes out in the next 2weeks...

EvoSickness

Dec 5, 2010
Visit site
Hi! This is Jona, developer for XiiaLive. The reason you are getting the stream to drop is possibly because you are under the Verizon network. This issue happens cause on some network connection types it can't handle internet and text or phone calls at the same time...