MailDroid vs K-9

ggh514

Jul 26, 2010
Visit site
If you click on the wav file (assuming you have a supported wav player) it should open up. I know that on some HTC phones (specifically the Incredible) this still won't open up.

Loading is going to have a complete overhaul around version 1.50. So for now, IMAP has no offline mode and POP3 has a crude offline mode system. In the overhaul, all of this will change...just need some time ;-)

I have a supported player on the Droid X and my emails play on the email client that came with the phone and k-9 but do not play on Maildroid. On another email for a jpg file it says no application for this file but again on the regular email client and k-9 it opens. Is it an issue with Droid X?

ggh514

Jul 26, 2010
Visit site
When do you expect 1.5 and what other improvements will there be?

Other than the attachment issue and IMAP loading issue it is a great app. As an attorney I get many attachments. It seems like the PDF opens and now the .Wav opens could it be it was not loaded yet or there was an issue before with the server? The .jpg picture files do not open. Thanks for that quick reply

Kevin OQuinn

AC Team Emeritus
May 17, 2010
Visit site
I would be for the local option. But I don't use email for business so it doesn't really matter as long as I can read emails sent to me.

I'm also ok with it having to load in real time. I would like the option of local storage on a per message basis, though, in case there are any that I need to keep copies of. I would prefer not to use my phone storage for emails if I don't have to.

maildroiddev

Apr 13, 2010
Visit site
Other than the attachment issue and IMAP loading issue it is a great app. As an attorney I get many attachments. It seems like the PDF opens and now the .Wav opens could it be it was not loaded yet or there was an issue before with the server? The .jpg picture files do not open. Thanks for that quick reply