App Inventor

I thought this was interesting. This basically allows you to create apps for the android with no programming knowledge.
    07-12-2010 03:20 AM
    Im very excited about this, im in school to learn computer science however this lets me make apps now while im studying.

Im actually going to make a small development team and a website. PM me if interested.
    07-12-2010 03:37 AM
    I'm wondering if it will only work with the stock Android OS or if you can also use it on phones that have HTC Sense or Moto Blur.
    07-12-2010 08:30 AM
    Here's hoping this doesn't open up the flood gates for thousands of (cr)apps....
    07-12-2010 08:48 AM
    Im very excited about this, im in school to learn computer science however this lets me make apps now while im studying.

Im actually going to make a small development team and a website. PM me if interested.
    Just sent you a PM
    07-12-2010 09:04 AM
    This is quite ironic that this news surfaced this week. Just last week I was researching where to start learning to program to create apps, found out that I was looking at a long and hard road, starting with learning Java.

I am still going to pursue my education in programming, but having this capability become available right now is really cool. I can (hopefully) start making my own (cr)apps right away.

The one thing that I have not seen mentioned yet about the app inventor is whether or not it will also include tools for implementing ads into the apps (this is very important). Even if I can make a few cool simple apps with this, I want them to be free in the market and still provide a way for me to make money from them through ads....