Hello All,

Not sure if this is possible or not but I have a number of emails dumping to my phone. Right now I have two different MS Exchange emails going to my phone form different domains and three different Gmail accounts. If I can get what I want working I plan on adding at least 5/6 more email accounts.

The biggest thing I need/want to do is have a separate alert/notification for the two Exchange emails (and ultimatly for Gmail too). I would like to have two different sounds, one for each. When I go into one account and change the notification it changes it for the other. Is there something I am missing here or doing wrong? I pretty new to Android but I work in IT and figuring this stuff out is not much of a learning curve usually.

Thanks in advance
    RSG
    08-03-2010 02:20 PM
    Try Gmail notifier in the market for your Gmail accounts, the exchange accoounts can use the native app?
    08-03-2010 03:08 PM
    Thank you for the reply... But I don't think I was clear.

I have the accounts setup with out issue, the problem is the notification sounds, text messages, exchange1, and exchange2 all have the same sound. I would like to have the different.
    08-03-2010 03:14 PM
    I did understand you but I pretty sure this is the only way your going to get it that way...at least look up the app and see if it can work for you.
    08-03-2010 03:23 PM
    OK... Sorry, I guess then my question is, does this only work on Gmail? Because that is not really my main concern. The exchange emails need to be different. If I can get them different then I can add additional exchange boxes
    08-03-2010 03:38 PM
    I'm not sure if its only Gmail but all I ask take a look at it from what I heard its a really good app. If you don't have appbrain on your computer and phone I highly recommend because its gives you a full view of all apps and keep list of the app on your device.
    08-03-2010 03:49 PM