Tasker - Let's Contribute Profiles

totti_07

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site
Guys I need some help with Tasker. I am pretty new to it and this is really bugging me.

I've set up a Task called "silent" which I need for when I go to mosque. I can't have it making any noise. The way I set it up is just created a new task and set silent mode to on. This seems to work great silencing everything, although there is one hiccup. If I receive a phone call, it seems to disable itself and the next time someone calls, the phone rings. How do I get it to stay in silent until I manually change it? Please help!!!

sweeperdk

Apr 15, 2014
Visit site
Quick question here, new to Tasker and messing around with it...

I have created a profile that basically sets Wifi On and Mobile Data to off when at home (location based, net, not gps) and of course sets Wifi off and mobile data to on when not within the vicinity of my home.

Two questions...
1. Using location based for defining my home... Does this use a lot of battery? My thinking is that since it does so with "net" and not gps, the battery usage should be minimal... Am I correct here?

2. Setting mobile data to off when on wifi... Will this have any negative effect on my phone? Will MMS and the sort come through anyway? SMS works fine, it seems.

SoCalMario

May 14, 2010
Visit site
DASPOO Dude!! You are badass!!! I have been searching for how to trigger actions based on location and I could never get it to work accurately with the "Location" Context. I was trying to change the wallpaper at work and change it back when I left the location but with the "location" and Net would never work! I didn't know that it works with "State" context!! Good looking out!!!

tgp

Trusted Member
Nov 15, 2011
Visit site
2. Setting mobile data to off when on wifi... Will this have any negative effect on my phone? Will MMS and the sort come through anyway? SMS works fine, it seems.