facebook app. added functionality?

Fitz39

Sep 23, 2010
Visit site
im new to android and I'm realizing the facebook app blows.. there really should be an update.. the app is very limited in functionality.... what do the forums think needs to be added?

murso74

Jun 2, 2010
Visit site
you might have the old version... go to the market and see if there's an update for you. the newer version is better then the old one... but still not quite as good as it should be

Fitz39

Sep 23, 2010
Visit site
Wat exactly makes it " blow" in your opinion?

lack of notification alerts, ui is asthetically unapealing, it redirectsv vto the mobile facebook webpage far too often, to view any notificaton it goes to the webpage... if I wanted the webpage I would of opened fb in the browser. the homepage won't go landscape.. maybe usng the word blow was a littl stong... but can u agree that there is imediate room for improvement?

Fitz39

Sep 23, 2010
Visit site
you might have the old version... go to the market and see if there's an update for you. the newer version is better then the old one... but still not quite as good as it should be

I have the newest version 1.3.2... is I?t just me or did the update cause the widget to no longer work properly?

kicko

Apr 19, 2010
Visit site
lack of notification alerts, ui is asthetically unapealing, it redirectsv vto the mobile facebook webpage far too often, to view any notificaton it goes to the webpage... if I wanted the webpage I would of opened fb in the browser. the homepage won't go landscape.. maybe usng the word blow was a littl stong... but can u agree that there is imediate room for improvement?

exactly :)

you would think for the #1 social network they would have top notch apps, or at least have a better API so other 3rd parties could make better apps. Closest one so far was Bloo.

takeshi

Jan 27, 2010
Visit site
you would think for the #1 social network they would have top notch apps