Hey all. I'm going to be moving to a smartphone soon. I'm new to all this and am really glad to have found this site as I know precious little about these wondrous gadgets. I am leaning back and forth between a Droid Inc and a Droid 2 (I'm on Verizon). One of the apps I want to use is project management. In looking at AndroidZoom, I came across an app called Mobile Project Manager. The screen shots look like it might be an app I can use, but the screens look as if they will need a lot of screen real estate.

The Droid 2 has the physical keyboard, but the device looks less than ideal in some ways (from reviews I've read). This would give max room on the screen for the app screens.

The virtual keyboard on the Droid Inc will take up a lot of screen space. I have no idea if this app (or apps in general) can 'adjust' for a virtual keyboard or how much that might distort (or shrink) the app screens.

So, I would be grateful for some feedback on this particular issue and also about apps and keyboard types in general (If that's possible).

Comments on this particular app or suggestions for other project management apps would also be welcome.

Many thanks.

11-13-2010 02:35 PM
    I know nothing of the apps you're speaking of, but I do use a mind mapping app called Thinking Space on my Sprint EVO, and I think it has similar needs to show off graphics. My advice is to go for the biggest screen you can, if you want to use one of these graphics-heavy apps. The 4.3 inch screen on my EVO could use some size increase.