Why are all my Google related apps crashing?

mrwouper

Dec 6, 2014
Visit site
all google related apps are crashing

All apps, eg. Gmail, Chrome, and most off all play services crash. Google play services crashes every five seconds and therefore my phone becomes unusable because of the popup.

I have tried clearing out the cache of play services already.
I am using an HTC Desire 816 on android 4.4.2

Cool Dolan

Dec 6, 2014
Visit site
Re: all google related apps are crashing

If you are using a custom ROM,try flashing gapps again.
If not try hard reseting your phone,or maybe check if there are gapps for your stock android and flash them. ;)

mrwouper

Dec 6, 2014
Visit site

Thanks for the reply, but i am not using a custom ROM. And i am a complete noob when it comes to android so i dont really know how tocheck for gapps?

Nov 1, 2013
Visit site

Gmail has been crashing on me any time I try to send a message from new app. I uninstall updates and go back to factory and it works like a charm. Don't know what happened worked for 2 weeks and then just stopped.

Posted via the Android Central App

Me Chelle

Dec 12, 2014
Visit site