Announcing a new app I have been working on for a couple of months now, Notification Monitor. One of the things I miss from having an iPhone is the screen turning on when a notification is received. This app does just that while also giving you preferences as to when it turns on. Check it out and let me know what you think. Thank you!

UPDATE: I have changed the paid version to be the free version. The update should be visible in about 3 hours from 8:30pm ET.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...d.notification
    02-08-2015 11:36 AM
    Thanks for the link!
    02-09-2015 03:54 PM
    You are most welcome. Comments, thoughts, and suggestions are all welcome.
    02-09-2015 06:16 PM
    I released an update for the paid version last night that should be live now. Added a new preference option to ignore notifications from specific apps.
    02-16-2015 10:25 AM
    Update as been released for the free version adding in the ability to ignore notifications from specific apps and a Lollipop specific addition of being able to ignore/allow notifications based on when the priority mode is set to "Priority".
    02-20-2015 08:04 AM
    Update released for paid version with bug fixes and ability to keep the screen on for more than the default time (varies per device, but is most likely 10 seconds)
    02-26-2015 09:20 PM
    The paid version has been removed and is now the free version. The update will be present in about 3 hours from 8:30pm ET. At some point I will add in a donation option to help support updates for this app. Bug fixes will still come in if I find any or if any are reported, but at this time, no new major features will be added.
    03-03-2015 07:50 PM