Parallel apps for Droid and BlackBerry?

Jan 8, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys,

I am an extreme Droid newb, I've only had my X for about 3 days now, so forgive my ignorance. I am coming from the Storm 2 and was wondering if there are parallel apps on Droid that my BB has.

For instance, I had SocialScope on my BB, but TweetDeck is very close to it on the Droid, so I don't really miss SS.

But are there parallel apps for Droid like BeBuzz, Poynt, and Quicklaunch? I looked a little while online and in the Market, but I don't really even know what to search for, so I was wondering if any of you seasoned Droid experts coming from BlackBerry might be able to assist me.

Thanks so much for any help!!

Tre Lawrence

May 13, 2010
Visit site
Check out Blink for LED customization.

Poynt is in the market.

There are a number of widgets and third party apps that can help you do what Quick Launch did... Minimalistic Text comes to mind...

Xopher

Trusted Member
Dec 21, 2010
Visit site
I think the only app I haven't found a solid replacement for is Berry Weather.

There are a lot of weather widgets (currently liking Fancy Widets), but none that seem to let you change local weather stations, include radar, weather/web cams, and weather alerts.

Many of the widgets seem to just link back to accuweather and google's websites for radar and other data, which doesn't have as nice a graphic look to it like Berry Weather. I also liked that BW had multiple radar maps, so I could see the local radar, national radar, GPS-based radar, and so on.

For now, I've linked Fancy Widgets to Accuweather Quick, which gives me regional radar. The search continues....

DenverRalphy

Retired Network Mod
May 11, 2010
Visit site
I think the only app I haven't found a solid replacement for is Berry Weather.

There are a lot of weather widgets (currently liking Fancy Widets), but none that seem to let you change local weather stations, include radar, weather/web cams, and weather alerts.