Hey guys,

I am an extreme Droid newb, I've only had my X for about 3 days now, so forgive my ignorance. I am coming from the Storm 2 and was wondering if there are parallel apps on Droid that my BB has.

For instance, I had SocialScope on my BB, but TweetDeck is very close to it on the Droid, so I don't really miss SS.

But are there parallel apps for Droid like BeBuzz, Poynt, and Quicklaunch? I looked a little while online and in the Market, but I don't really even know what to search for, so I was wondering if any of you seasoned Droid experts coming from BlackBerry might be able to assist me.

Thanks so much for any help!!
    01-08-2011 11:34 AM
    Check out Blink for LED customization.

Poynt is in the market.

There are a number of widgets and third party apps that can help you do what Quick Launch did... Minimalistic Text comes to mind...
    01-08-2011 01:24 PM
    I think the only app I haven't found a solid replacement for is Berry Weather.

There are a lot of weather widgets (currently liking Fancy Widets), but none that seem to let you change local weather stations, include radar, weather/web cams, and weather alerts.

Many of the widgets seem to just link back to accuweather and google's websites for radar and other data, which doesn't have as nice a graphic look to it like Berry Weather. I also liked that BW had multiple radar maps, so I could see the local radar, national radar, GPS-based radar, and so on.

For now, I've linked Fancy Widgets to Accuweather Quick, which gives me regional radar. The search continues....
    01-08-2011 03:06 PM
    I think the only app I haven't found a solid replacement for is Berry Weather.

There are a lot of weather widgets (currently liking Fancy Widets), but none that seem to let you change local weather stations, include radar, weather/web cams, and weather alerts.