1. TJH132's Avatar
    When sharing photos from Google Photos today, I noticed an unfortunate side effect to the disintegration of Photos from Google+. I selected five or six photos to share, selected G+ as the social network, then a new menu appeared asking me if I wanted to share originals or get link. Selecting 'originals' causes all the photos to be downloaded somewhere on the device. And since I have auto backup turned on, they get resent to Google and now appear again in my photos.

    I suppose if I knew where they were downloading to I could deselect that folder, but I don't know where they are on my device.

    Screwy...

    TJH

    Posted via Android Central App
    06-20-2015 10:31 AM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    They don't download to the Downloads folder? Make sure you're checking with a file manager, not just with the Downloads app, since some downloads in that folder don't show up in the "app" for some reason.
    06-21-2015 11:45 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2016, 06:52 AM
  2. Google Cast Audio to a Speaker
    By ruhban in forum Google Chromecast
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2015, 02:16 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-22-2015, 02:43 PM
  4. Where hae my Google contact numbers gone?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-22-2015, 02:26 PM
  5. Why have my notifications of Google Talk authentication failed?
    By AC Question in forum General Help and How To
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-20-2015, 06:44 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD