I am an old user of the palm HandyShopper App. My palm lost phone capability years ago, but I still use it for a few apps - one of which is HandyShopper. I used it for way more than shopping - everything from project management to travel & Camping lists. I have been using an android phone for about 4 years, but have never found anything that comes close to the power of HandyShopper. Times have changed. I have zeroed in on rShopping and ToMarket. So far, I am leaning toward rShopping, (mostly because lists can be backed up and restored individually) but I am having trouble trying to figure out how all the features work. I played with the default grocery list and am doing ok. It seems to have most of the features I need and use most.

But I have a few questions I could use some help with:

1. When I create a new store, there is a checkbox that says "Only in-store labels". What does this mean?
    2. Is a label basically the same thing as a category? If so, can items be assigned multiple labels?
    3. Is there a simple command to reset all items "IN THE DISPLAY" (ie the filtered list) to needed, as well as in the entire list database?

4. Can the column titles be customized ie change "label" to "category", etc?

5. Can column widths be changed?

6. Can the column title font be changed?

7. The size of the font used for items can be changed, but I can't seem to figure out how to change the size of the check box.

8. Can power be locked on while the app is the active foreground process?

9. Can the displayed (filtered) lists be shared by txt or e-mail?

If anyone can help with any of these questions, it would be very much appreciated!

Cheers!

Posted via the Android Central App
    07-12-2015 09:12 PM
    Welcome to Android Central! In case you haven't considered it, you could also send those questions to the developer: rShopping@RayDarLLC.com
    07-12-2015 10:23 PM
    Thanks for your interest in rShopping Grocery List. Here are some answers to your questions.