Voicemail app not connecting, not receiving SMS texts, not connecting to data network

sk8rmama24

Jan 17, 2018
Visit site
Here is my disclaimer- I am not technically savvy and only update to newer phones when actually forced to.

I just transferred my StraightTalk service from an iPhone 5s to an LG Rebel 2 (Android 6.0.1- software is up to date) and am trying to get my apps set-up. I do have an SD card where I have stored any app I have downloaded and that is able to be stored externally to the device, so my internal storage seems to be still in a good range. It's only been a few days, but these are the issues I am having and am unsure what to do. Issues have mostly been with the pre-installed apps.

1) phone does not indicate when a voicemail has been received. voicemail app does not seem to work, initially when I would tap it, I would get an error about having no data connection. tried restarting phone, and now the voicemail app attempts to connect to voicemail, but has trouble setting up the service and I get an error code 9009. voicemail is accessible by dialing *86 and I have received messages, just not the notifications on my home screen.

2) phone does not seem to be receiving SMS text messages. on several occasions I have not received texts containing the verification codes I am receiving now that I am accessing my accounts with a new device. Also texted StraightTalk #611611 for my data usage and never received a response.