Bit of market research

Status
Not open for further replies.

go6 game

Jan 17, 2012
Visit site
WHILST THIS THREAD IS A 'STICKY' IT IS STILL OPEN FOR RESPONSES. SO PLEASE READ AND REPLY - IT WILL ONLY TAKE A FEW MOMENTS. THANK YOU - go6 game

Hi

As an android apps developer I would be very interested to get some feedback on the following points:

1. Do you find it easy to discover new apps on the Android Market?

2. Do you rely on recommendations or do you search categories to find new games?

3. What is the most annoying problem with a new game e.g. force close, poor graphics?

4. Do you read the instructions on how to play or just Wing it?

5. When would you pay for a game? (Other than mobile versions of best selling PC/PSP etc games).

6. Do you play games where multiplayer involves passing the handset round?

7. Do you prefer single player or multiplayer games?

8. Where do you download most of your games i.e. Android market, Amazon, GetJar?

9. Do you like games where you can upload your scores to Facebook or other websites?

10. Do you recommend games you like to friends?

Thanks for your patience - I'm sure a lot of developers would love to know this stuff and maybe improve user experiences!

Last edited:

PossumPete

Jul 17, 2011
Visit site
1. I find it easier to find new games right here.
4. Wing it for the most part.
5. If I like it AND the ads are a nuisance.
6. Never.
7 Single player.
8 Android Market.
9. No.
10. Absolutely!

Reactions: go6 game

Jerry Hildenbrand

Space Cowboy
Staff member
Oct 11, 2009
Visit site
1. Fairly easy. IMO it was easier with the old Market and it's "just in" list.
2. Because of my job, I tend to have to make the recommendations versus rely on them.
3. Being available for devices it does not work with in the Market. Developers -- please use device filtering :)
4. Jump in and go.
5. I'll pay for any application I use more than once, games included.
6. No. I hate sharing my phone :p