I am new to Android pay in the UK & have used it 11 times - 8 times successfully & three times declined although with the declines I was then able to use the plastic card that is the Android Pay default card to pay without any problem. However, for the acceptances I have not received any of the December cracker rewards and the app has no tap.pay.reward card to claim any cracker reward. With accepted payments, while my bank card shows the correct payee and amount the Android Pay app has on 3 occasions shown the incorrect name as the payee - despite all 3 being at a supermarket, once the Android Pay app showed the payee as a nearby church, another time a guest house and the third time a store that is half a mile away from the store where I made my purchases.
    None of this has given me any great confidence in Android Pay or relying on my phone rather than plastic card or cash. I have a one plus 3 phone, the latest version of the Android Pay software, NFC is set to on & Android Pay is the default method of payment for the phone. Am I alone in having these faults? If not, any ideas as to what is wrong?
    UPDATE: I used Android Pay today and once more the app gave the wrong store name to the one used
    12-28-2016 10:58 AM
    Ditto. I love using Android pay. However, today I used Android Pay at a local grocery store and it states the payee is a nearby restaurant. This is in Chicago. Very odd
    02-05-2017 02:42 PM