1. TutorPros1's Avatar
    Hi Everyone,

    My house was burglarized this morning (with me inside).

    They took my wallet and my samsung galaxy rush...So it's gone.

    Of course, my whole life and business info is in there.

    I've deactivated it, but I have no idea what deactivation does other than not allow phone calls or texts.

    I need to erase everything that's on their, in order to sleep tonight.

    I read that the term is "wipe", but every google search result says that I have to have the device in order to erase it, which doesn't help me.

    Another thing that I read is that if I had a remote "lock-out and erase" app on the phone, then that would help...But I do not, unless it comes standard/

    Please, please help. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

    -Danny
    12-15-2014 04:21 AM
  2. beagle82's Avatar
    Hi Everyone,

    My house was burglarized this morning (with me inside).

    They took my wallet and my samsung galaxy rush...So it's gone.

    Of course, my whole life and business info is in there.

    I've deactivated it, but I have no idea what deactivation does other than not allow phone calls or texts.

    I need to erase everything that's on their, in order to sleep tonight.

    I read that the term is "wipe", but every google search result says that I have to have the device in order to erase it, which doesn't help me.

    Another thing that I read is that if I had a remote "lock-out and erase" app on the phone, then that would help...But I do not, unless it comes standard/

    Please, please help. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

    -Danny
    Search for android device manager, log in with your google account. you might be able to do it from there. Good luck
    12-15-2014 04:48 AM
  3. trippymanni's Avatar
    there was a proprietary samsung option to wipe your phone remotely but not sure if its still functional. If you've registered your samsung device I think it can be done. try going through their support.

    Hope you're alright! stay safe.
    12-15-2014 04:54 AM
  4. TutorPros1's Avatar
    Thanks. It will probably take me a week to get over it. It's a weird feeling.

    Anyway, I found out that, since the phone was deactivated, whenever someone turns it back on and gets a signal, it will automatically erase everything, including the info on the standard apps. It was a relief.

    -Danny
    SilverRocket88 likes this.
    12-17-2014 03:33 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2014, 11:38 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-15-2014, 02:48 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-15-2014, 02:20 AM
  4. Connecting to DM Server... draining my battery & using my net
    By vaibhav4786 in forum AT&T Galaxy S III
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-15-2014, 01:24 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD