Hello everyone,

I am a newbie here and hope I can contribute with some good (if not slick) deals. But, before I do so, I just wanted to ask some questions.

Every-now-and-then, I do see some offers about Android TV Boxes on eBays which are way below the market price. So, I did place some orders and most of them turned out to be scams, but some do really shipped their items. Of those items I received, some of them are junk and/or partially defective, i.e. no bluetooth module, AV port fails, etc. For instance, I recently ordered an S905 TV Box with 1 /8 GB RAM / eMMC storage for less than US $13 + Free ePacket shipment from one of eBay sellers. The package arrived a few days late (usually around 10 days). I have no problem to use it to enjoy TV stream through the included kodi. However, I noticed the AV port gives an out of sync video when connected to my old 62" Toshiba big screen TV while the AV port from another Z4 octa-core TV Box connected to the same old 62" Toshiba big screen TV works just fine. Also, I noticed the bluetooth module does not work while the one on my Z4 octa-core TV Box works just fine. Anyway, to make a long story short, I started to think this deal is one way of a scam to dump factory defective items. Regardless, the seller said s/he will give a full refund.

Now, the question I have is this. Will it be wise to post here about such deals? The reason I asked this is because I don't want to be considered as a spammer while I really want to contribute to the community.
    08-08-2016 08:55 AM
    First things first: Welcome to the forums.

As for the posting of links in this instance, I would suggest keeping it to a minimum. As of this writing, there really is no rule against linking to ebay or other online retailers (with the exception of linking to another selling site when listing an Android device for sale).