Does an icon without link html work ?

andreaalvise

Aug 8, 2020
Visit site
Are you talking about an app shortcut icon on the homescreen? Why would it have an html link?

@B.Diddy i'm talking about,for example an icon of an Instagram post(for example,the like icon or the share icon). If you put the mouse on the icon,there is an underlying html,but if you put the mouse on it and the link html doesn't appears,it means that there is no a link html associated with the icon,and in this way does the icon works or not ?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Are you connecting a mouse to your phone, or are you using something like an Android TV box? Is this in the Instagram app or the website? I'm not sure why there'd be an html link associated with a button within an app, but I'm not an app developer, so maybe I don't completely understand how those buttons work.

andreaalvise

Aug 8, 2020
Visit site
Are you connecting a mouse to your phone, or are you using something like an Android TV box? Is this in the Instagram app or the website? I'm not sure why there'd be an html link associated with a button within an app, but I'm not an app developer, so maybe I don't completely understand how those buttons work.

I'm talking about Instagram website,or usually when you find an Instagram post in an article of a site (for example,if there is an Instagram video).
But the question is simpler:if an icon isn't connected to a link html,does it work ?

andreaalvise

Aug 8, 2020
Visit site
If you don't see an obvious link, then try right-clicking the icon and see if there's an option to Copy Link Address.