03-03-2022 09:08 AM
103 1234 ...
tools Reply
  1. belodion's Avatar
    Members may find it easier to answer if you mention what phone.
    https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app
    04-21-2020 06:05 AM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! Go to Settings>Apps, tap Menu>Show System, then select the Voice Command app and clear its cache/data. Now see if the problem persists.
    04-21-2020 12:39 PM
  3. me just saying's Avatar
    what voice command service and what phone.
    04-21-2020 12:47 PM
  4. Clifford7's Avatar
    I'm using ZTE C880A and the voice command has stopped. I've tried rebooting but it's isn't working
    05-05-2020 04:08 AM
  5. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! Do you get an error message saying "Unfortunately, Voice Command has stopped," or does something else happen? Try going to Settings>Apps, tap Menu>Show System, select Voice Command, then clear its cache/data.
    05-05-2020 04:33 AM
  6. Android Central Question's Avatar
    Phone Unit is FlareS4.. I already tried the recovery mode and wiped data... I tried all these, when turned on, the same error is still popping up..
    05-16-2020 04:13 AM
  7. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! Which thread are you referring to? It would be helpful if you registered on this forum so that you can respond within a thread, rather than creating a brand new thread. https://forums.androidcentral.com/as...community.html

    Does this also happen in Safe Mode? On most Android devices, while powered on, press and hold Power until the Power Off menu appears. Press and hold the Power Off selection until the Safe Mode prompt appears. Tap OK.

    On certain devices, you have to power off, then power back on, but when you see the manufacturer logo appear, press and hold Vol Down until the homescreen appears.
    05-16-2020 04:22 AM
  8. Android Central Question's Avatar
    It keeps on showing on my phone "HUAWEI TAG-ALOO" I can't even use it pleases help me
    05-17-2020 05:30 AM
  9. mustang7757's Avatar
    Does it happen in safe mode ?

    I'll leave a Link to register so you can communicate here as a guest account you can only post questions but can't reply.
    https://forums.androidcentral.com/sh...d.php?t=409154
    05-17-2020 10:51 AM
  10. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! Go to Settings>Apps, tap Menu>Show System, select Voice Command (if available), then Storage, then Clear Cache/Clear Data.
    05-17-2020 01:55 PM
  11. mtl_jm's Avatar
    This message is on my screen constantly and reappears as soon as I click OK. I have never installed voice command on my phone P20pro and I can't find it anywhere. Note it takes me forever to check anything on my phone because of the message showing up constantly. How do I solve this problem?
    08-30-2020 09:29 AM
  12. belodion's Avatar
    Did this start after any app updates? If so, uninstalling the updates may fix it.

    Also, do you have Developer Options switched on? If so, try switching off.

    If still no go, tell us.
    mustang7757 likes this.
    08-30-2020 10:35 AM
  13. mustang7757's Avatar
    I'll leave a Link to register so you can communicate here as a guest account you can only post questions but can't reply
    https://forums.androidcentral.com/sh...d.php?t=409154
    mtl_jm likes this.
    08-30-2020 12:01 PM
  14. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! Go to Settings>Apps, tap Menu>Show System, and now see if you can find Voice Command in the list. If you do, select it and clear its app cache/data, then Force Stop. Now see if the problem persists.
    mtl_jm likes this.
    08-30-2020 01:12 PM
  15. mtl_jm's Avatar
    Updates all uninstalled.

    Developer Options never heard of that. Can't find it.
    08-30-2020 01:31 PM
  16. mtl_jm's Avatar
    Cleared the cache/data for the Voice Command and force it to stop. Problem persists.
    08-30-2020 01:32 PM
  17. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Try wiping the cache partition: https://www.getdroidtips.com/cache-p...uawei-p20-pro/

    If that doesn't help, see if the problem persists in Safe Mode: https://www.getdroidtips.com/huawei-p20-pro-safe-mode/
    mtl_jm likes this.
    08-30-2020 01:37 PM
  18. mustang7757's Avatar
    Updates all uninstalled.

    Developer Options never heard of that. Can't find it.
    Welcome to AC!

    Change from guest post to you as post owner
    mtl_jm likes this.
    08-30-2020 01:40 PM
  19. mtl_jm's Avatar
    Another message appears when I first turn on the phone and it's usually under the 'unfortunately Voice command has stopped' and this one says 'Unfortunately the process android.process.media has stopped'
    08-30-2020 01:40 PM
  20. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Another message appears when I first turn on the phone and it's usually under the 'unfortunately Voice command has stopped' and this one says 'Unfortunately the process android.process.media has stopped'
    That can be due to some corrupted media file. If you have an SD card inserted, try unmounting and removing it. If the media error persists, then the corrupted file might be on the phone's storage.

    Have you tried wiping the cache partition yet, or Safe Mode?
    mtl_jm likes this.
    08-30-2020 01:42 PM
  21. mustang7757's Avatar
    Another message appears when I first turn on the phone and it's usually under the 'unfortunately Voice command has stopped' and this one says 'Unfortunately the process android.process.media has stopped'
    Go to settings >apps> tap 3 dots upper right corner and choose system app , find Google play services and clear it's data cache, force stop.
    mtl_jm likes this.
    08-30-2020 01:45 PM
  22. mtl_jm's Avatar
    When trying to wipe cache partition an Android shows up flat on his back with the words No command. Same message for anything in that same menu.

    Also tried safe mode problems still persists.
    08-30-2020 02:09 PM
  23. mustang7757's Avatar
    When trying to wipe cache partition an Android shows up flat on his back with the words No command. Same message for anything in that same menu.

    Also tried safe mode problems still persists.
    When you see the andriod bot on its back , press power/volume up once more , but also try my suggestion.
    mtl_jm likes this.
    08-30-2020 02:11 PM
  24. mtl_jm's Avatar
    Go to settings >apps> tap 3 dots upper right corner and choose system app , find Google play services and clear it's data cache, force stop.
    Done. Problem persists
    08-30-2020 02:18 PM
  25. mtl_jm's Avatar
    Go to settings >apps> tap 3 dots upper right corner and choose system app , find Google play services and clear it's data cache, force stop.
    Updates uninstalled, cache/data for voice command and cache partition wiped, safe mode done too and also removed the SD card and put it back in.
    Google play services cleared cache and forced it to stop.
    08-30-2020 02:57 PM
103 1234 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Battery draining so fast then stop at 4%
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-24-2021, 08:04 AM
  2. How to fix the voice command has stopped problem
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2021, 05:31 PM
  3. On android phone cant get camera to work it has lightening bolt with line thru it
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2021, 02:48 AM
  4. HTC U 11 front camera not working
    By Android Central Question in forum HTC U11
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2021, 09:02 PM
  5. HTC U 11 front camera not working
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2021, 07:14 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD