micro sd card not found on my computer.

A

AC Question

Hello I am new to smartphones. My 64 gb micro sd card is not recognized on my computer . In settings/storage it says there is no sd card. On the scroll menu it says Damaged sd card please format. This I have done this several times with no luck. I have tried the two micro sd card I own and still no recognition? I have put the card in the only available slot I have. Blu Life Play x

Thank you.

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Hi,

So, the problem is having your PHONE recognize the SD card or your COMPUTER? I'm confused... If it's the phone, according to the specs it only supports cards up to 32GB, and remember that Android phones usually can't read NTFS-formatted cards, you need FAT32 or Ex-FAT (the latter is usually better for larger files).

If it's your computer that won't read it, what happens if you insert the card in a phone? Does it read it? If not, it may be that the card actually is damaged...

anon8380037

Dec 25, 2013
Visit site
Hello. which phone do you have. it sounds like you are saying you have tried to read the 64gb both on a pc slot, and in the phone storage settings while in the device. You may have 2 corrupt cards. Have you left it in the phone and connected via usb to see if you have storage for 2 devices recognised. Sounds like that will not work. Did you have any data on the 64gb, or tried to add some from a pc and phone and see if it registers?

ON EDIT: ^^What he says!:D

Last edited:

Douglas Crabb

Jul 19, 2014
Visit site