I've been enjoying this great forum for a couple of months and there's a thing that amazes me. So many people come here with a problem or asking for tips and after some members take their time to help they just vanish. Not a word, zero, nada!

Come on folks! Say something. Could be: "thanks, it worked" , "it didn't" or even "I didn't bother to try your fix but thanks anyway".

Recently I've got a lot of ...* well ...* waiting time in my daily routine, and this forum is like an addictive and educational game for me. I keep watching ambassadors and other members sharing their knowledge and helping a lot of people, as myself, to enjoy even more our shiny little gadgets.

And then here come these selfish little brats, with silence as an answer when their problems are solved. This post is for all of them and the message is clear:

Come on boys! Show some education and respect and be grateful to those good and Intelligent people taking their time to help you.

OK, ok ... [/rant]* πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
    09-04-2014 05:08 PM
    I brought this up on a thread a few months ago, before the Ask a Questions forum.
    I think you have to bear in mind here the OP is usually not registered, and if some need to provide more info, or get an answer that solves their problem, they won't go to the bother of registering to answer. I am not sure of the purpose of this forum personally, i.e. whether it is to encourage new people to respond further by registering. Despite the monumental brilliance and enormous effort and dedication of our ambassadors, I think many threads get responded to poorly by some (others) or not at all, and I waver in thinking it is a failed exercise; and too much weight on a few shoulders.
    It is a great mental exercise, and an informative general insight into everyone's experience. It also highlights some faults in Android, specifically being locked out and data retrieval. Some answers must be hard for new posters to hear.