After kit kat update battery life is not as it use to be.
    10-10-2014 11:28 AM
    What device are you using? If it's a new device, then it's probably an app going rogue after the update. If it's an older device, remember that batteries do lose capacity over time, so the longer you use your devices, the faster their battery will die out. Usually takes a couple of years before you notice any difference in battery life.
    10-10-2014 11:46 AM
    How can you tell if an app is rouge? Sorry I'm still learning since I came from iPhone to android. I have only had mine around a minth and have noticed a odd different in battery life in so little time
    10-10-2014 05:56 PM
    It always happens to those precious few. New software update, and battery life goes to Hell in a hand basket! I had the Samsung Fascinate....loved it...then I got Gingerbread update, battery life was horrible. Changed battery, Factory Reset a zillions times, never got it back. I think maybe, some phone's in the manufacturing process may use different chips from different sources, and our phones may not have the exact match of components. Sometimes these components may or may not perform as expected with these updates. Or....Who knows. After every major update, I typically back up everything, and perform a Factory Reset (I do the alternate version, using the multi-button pressing). You can try to condition battery by letting it drain down to about 10% (never down to nothing), then power off device and charge up too 100%. Turn on phone...it may immediately go down to 98-99%. Again power off, charge back to 100%. Do this a couple of times in the month.

Posted via the Android Central App
    10-10-2014 07:40 PM
    How can you tell if an app is rouge?