Why has my front facing camera option has disappeared on my camera (HTC ONE M8)?

A

AC Question

My Front facing camera option has disappeared.."HTC ONE M8"

Its been a month now since my front facing camera just disappeared from my phone..i can't even see the option of choosing it through the camera app.. and if i try to use another app that allows me to take a picture and switch cameras from there the app would just crash...My carrier is going to charge me 35$ just to look at the phone and then charge me extra to fix and I'm a college student and can't really afford that atm.. any ideas guys?

P.S: I've tried factory reseting my phone..and no luck with what ever "last pass" was supposed to do either.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Re: My Front facing camera option has disappeared.."HTC ONE M8"

Welcome to Android Central! Try booting into Safe Mode, which prevents all 3rd party apps from opening. https://support.t-mobile.com/docs/DOC-10853. If the problem goes away in Safe Mode, then you know that something you installed is the culprit--the challenge then is to figure out which app. You may have to uninstall apps one by one. If, on the other hand, the problem remains in Safe Mode, then the issue lies with either the hardware or the system.

nadeem stubbs

Oct 21, 2015
Visit site
hey whatsapp guys..I'm here to solve ..anyway its pretty simple lemme get straight to the point..
wat you gotta do is:

while your phone is ""on""

-remove memory card and..

-remove sim card (only if you sim is external or on a side slot) then..

-switch off your phone completely and wait for about 5 mins..

-the moment the phone switches back on..quickly go to your camera option and click on it..

(you have to be quick after its back on so that the phone gets confused with your quick moving and has no option but to bring the front camera back or watever it maybe ..and if you have any other similar issues ..please just do this same process again and it will work )..