My LG G2 touch screen is malfunctioning after update, how can I fix this?

A

AC Question

Lg g2 screen touch malfuctioning after update

my problems began after I did an upgrade from D80210B to D80210D using the LG PC Suite.
after the upgrade was done, the touch screen got very erratic and I every place I've touched wasn't the right place (it acted like it wasn't calibrated)
I've tried to flash the stock ROM again using LG Flash Tool 2014 but failed I can't enter recovery mode, even after trying like 30 times. one more thing I've noticed is that the device doesn't recognize any SIM card I out in it,, I couldn't even operate it on a basic level and the touch was erratic. I somehow got to the factory restore in the option but this is not working. I am kind of new to android and been using iPhone like 5-6 years. I know about the concepts which r basically same but now I am helpless. any help would be appreciated. thanks

belodion

Co-Ambassador Team Lead
Jun 10, 2014
Visit site
Re: Lg g2 screen touch malfuctioning after update

First try Settings, Storage, Cached Data, and clear the cache.

But when you say Factory Reset is not working, what do you mean? How far do you get before you encounter difficulties?

Posted via the Android Central App

SoDamnScrewedup

Apr 9, 2015
Visit site
I am stuck with the same problem.. He cant factory restore means that when he somehow manage to reach the factory reset option and tap, NOTHING HAPPENS! lol..