Hi,

Newbie here, looking for assistance please.

I am trying to sync my S Planner with Google Calander, working on an i9192, with 4.2 operating system. My Google account is set up and calander appears to be working fine, when accessed via the web (i.e. I can view it, create a new entry in it etc.).

My S Planner on the handset is not uploading appointments and syncing with my Google Calander account. I have been through the steps on Google and think I have followed everything correctly (sorry I can't provide relevant links until I've 10 posts here).

I have the phone set to sync automatically and have even elected to press the sync option manually a few times, to try and test it but while it appears to be doing something each time, no joy with appointments carrying over to Google Calander.

For info - I have successfully linked my wife's diary (who also uses S Planner / Google Calander on an i9190, so that her diary copies via Google Calander onto my S Planner on my phone (but I cannot reciprocate, despite permissions granted via Google Calander).

Ultimately, I fear I've made a stupid mistake with the set up on my handset, but sadly can't find where I've gone wrong.

Can anyone assist please ?

Many thanks

Garrett
    03-20-2015 04:43 PM
    If you open the S-Planner settings is there something there that allows you to enable Google Calendar? If there is and you have not checked it, then check it and see if that helps.

I've read a few threads and the issue seems to be not having Google calendar checked.
    03-20-2015 06:11 PM
    It seems odd that Samsung planner won't sync wth your S4 Mini, have you tried deleting your Google Accounts (not hard resetting . . . yet) but just your google id so the accounts are gone and doing a soft reset, pull battery and boot up. Then try to add your credentials again. I have used the S Planner in the past and it has worked for me. Have you also considered Google Calendar or did you want certain features S Planner offers?