How can & ought I root my Samsung Galaxy J7 (T-Mobile), model# SM-J007?

A

AC Question

I am new to rooting. My Android smartphone device, which is linked to my T-Mobile account, is a Galaxy J7, pre-installed with & running Android OS ver.6.0.1.
Quick research points to the resource 'CF AutoRoot' as a convenient beginner's method for rooting a multitude of devices (which importantly for me, does not require an external computer + compatible USB connection, as presently I do not own my own pc!), provided that the device in question is supported; otherwise, likely another route is in order.

One small hindrance: Listed on their page of supported devices (located at autoroot.chainfire.eu), the model corresponding to my device, 'SM-J700T', is not identified; the closest supported model listed appears to be 'SM-J700M'.
Would the download corresponding with that model be likely compatible with my phone? If not, perhaps one of the files intended for another close model [..J700x, of which there are three others]? And if still not, then how do you recommend I go-about rooting my device?

Thanks in advance.:0}

AlphaTango414

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
NEVER USE 1 CLICK ROOT!

If you are going to root your device. You HAVE to do the research and UNDERSTAND what you are doing to your phone. You need to know what step does what.

First, make sure you understand what rooting your phone actually means. Give this article, No Magic In Rooting, a read first.

Back to never using 1 click root. If you run one that isn't fully compatible, it can brick your device for good. If you run one that supports your device, it can brick your device for good, soft brick it, or even in rare cases, fry the phone.