Hi, Im anold age person and have a galaxy s6.

A

AC Question

im new to all this so if u can help step by step i would b gratful. i have inserted a memory card but dont know how to transfer my stuff on to it and now my phone is saying running out of storage. now wonder if i have to have a special one or the sandisk is ok

KeepItReal

Feb 15, 2011
Visit site
The S6 does not support an SD to move your pictures to. What carrier are you on? Then users could assist you better, as different Carriers may have a better backup offering. For instance, I have Verizon. They have the Verizon Cloud. I could backup all my stuff to the Verizon Cloud, then delete the Gallery on the phone, and the pictures are safe and sound in the Cloud. I prefer Cloud storage for your pictures...If you transfer to a laptop, the laptop could get fried, pictures gone. Also explore Google Photos app in Playstore. They give you free cloud storage.

Last edited:

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
im new to all this so if u can help step by step i would b gratful. i have inserted a memory card but dont know how to transfer my stuff on to it and now my phone is saying running out of storage. now wonder if i have to have a special one or the sandisk is ok
Welcome to the forums!

Exactly where did you insert the memory card?

VidJunky

Dec 6, 2011
Visit site