1. AC Question's Avatar
    I use Gallery to view my photos, and I just realized that apparently every single god damn photo I've ever deleted is still in my Photos app. Not only that, but once I delete from there, I need to empty the trash to make them permanently delete.

    What is this? When I delete a picture I want it deleted. Not saved, not hidden. Gone. I don't want pictures of my butt creeping around my phone after I've deleted them.
    11-19-2016 08:51 AM
  2. stmax's Avatar
    This is by design so you can safely purge your device memory without affecting past photos.
    11-19-2016 08:58 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-30-2016, 05:10 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2016, 07:55 PM
  3. How can I tell if the GPS is locked when going for a run?
    By pesti666 in forum Samsung Gear S3
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-19-2016, 07:10 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2016, 04:22 PM
  5. How do I get into my tonbux tablet when forgot password
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2016, 09:12 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD