using odin to install a rom, any rom at this point

A

AC Question

Hi,
I wouldnt say im a complete novice, i've rooted lots of devices without a hitch in the past. But after a day of trying I have to concede now that I am not as good as i thought. I cant load a rom onto my already (well was) rooted galaxy s5. It seemed a simple task, I downloaded the Marshmallow rom from sammobile for my right carrier, region etc I wanted to upgrade lollipop i had on it. Unfortunately it kept failing in odin 11. Made sure I copied the file to AP etc but wouldn't load.

Long story short I did manage to load a custom rom Galaxy S5 CM14 (CyanogenMod 14, Nougat ROM but I couldn't really get on with it so attempted to reinstall the official rom. I did also load twerp which I cant do and now with a firmware called philztouch which is the only thing I can seem to flash now. Unfortunately everytime I go into download mode and attempt a rom install it doesnt work.

This is what it is outputting attempting the official marshmallow rom below.... Any help much appreciated.

<ID:0/003> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> G900FXXU1CPFA_G900FEVR1CPF1_G900FXXU1CPE6_HOME.tar .md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> There is no PIT partition.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1

anon(632115)

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site
Error probably caused by faulty cable/usb socket. You need to find the exact .pit file for your device and flash it. Incorrect .pit file will result in a brick. I cannot stress how risky this is

fatfei

Jan 30, 2014
Visit site
Thanks Pugs1957 that makes sense because my laptop usb has never worked right since i bought it but dont use it enough to really notice.