Can't access play store with HTC Incredible to add new apps, Help!?

A

AC Question

Noob here, just needing to access the play store so I can get an app to use my old Incredible (mod ADR6300, Android 2.3.4, build 4.08.605.19) as a video camera for security. Tried a search here but didn't get a hit. Can someone point me in the right direction, please? When I try the old market app I get a user agreement with no place to check "agree/okay/yes". I have done a factory reset. Any ideas or suggestions will be greatly appreciated!

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! Wow, that is an old phone! When you see the license agreement, can you scroll down to the end? The Agree button is often at the bottom, thus requiring you to scroll through the whole thing before you can accept.

dippetydodah

Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
Can I use an old HTC Incredible as security camera & if so how, please?

I had asked a related question, but I didn't explain my "why" so I didn't get the answer I needed. I have an old Incredible and I'd like to use the camera function as a simple security monitor. It's a model ADR6300, build 4.08.605.19, with Android 2.3.4. Is there a way to access newer apps for that via rooting or other route? I can't access the play store as it is. I get an agreement page for the old Market, but it won't go further (there is no place ANYWHERE on the page to agree or give permission. Hate to have to toss something I could use as a tool.

ARCTIC LAB SERVICES

Aug 8, 2017
Visit site