1. AC Question's Avatar
    So I had just recorded a video, and then I noticed a notification - saying something like: share this video with xxxxxx (It was a name of a camping site I was staying at)

    So any idea why I got a notification suggesting to share a video? I didnt try to share they video beforehand. Could it have something to do with my google account? - Like it had registered where I was, and it wanted to share online for others to see, that might wanted to go to the camping site?

    I dismissed the notification and went straight to my gallery and deleted the video.
    Its really annoying me, I have no clue if it was sent or shared online. I checked all google photos, google sharing etc. social media, emails but no sign of me sending the video.

    Can anybody help me out here, so I can get some clarification
    05-10-2017 09:51 AM
  2. YouBlue_dev's Avatar
    Google knows your location due to your settings. If you didn't click to share and follow through, it wasn't shared anywhere.
    05-10-2017 11:04 AM
  3. Dewsun's Avatar
    Thanks for the answer - so you think it might have been google asking me to share? - You dont think its odd I get a notification suggesting to share my video?
    05-10-2017 11:15 AM

Similar Threads

  1. i have a aimko model at700 tablet i cant get it to setup
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-11-2017, 09:54 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-2017, 01:43 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-10-2017, 01:27 PM
  4. Goggle play account to buy air time
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-10-2017, 09:19 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD