I ran a script to enable init.d from this thread and all seemed fine until I tried to use my firewall and it didn't block connections to the apps as intended. So I installed other firewalls to no success. I'm not really an expert. I think something about iptables not working properly after running that script. I really need your help. Thank you very much
    06-18-2017 07:10 PM
    i think you posted in the wrong thread...
    06-18-2017 08:07 PM
    Please provide more details, you've laid out a complicated matter that requires specifics. Which link are you referring to as far as a script you ran? Which version of Android are you using? If you're able to run a script that's relative to iptables you're most likely rooted, what process did you use to root? Which firewall apps did you actually try?

Offhand it sounds like there's a conflict going on -- manually editing iptables is not a trivial matter, and once you mix in experimenting with multiple firewall apps the two methods have a lot of potential to be counter-productive.
    markie57 likes this.
    06-18-2017 08:15 PM
    Hey thank you. I'm the op. I ran the scrip right here https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho....php?t=1017291. I'm using a tablet sm-t110, 4.2.2. I am rooted indeed. I flashed twerp and flashed super su from there. I tried many firewalls afwall+, droidwall, rootfirewall, even avast's own firewall etc. thank you so much for your help!
    06-18-2017 08:40 PM
    Hey thank you. I'm the op. I ran the scrip right here https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho....php?t=1017291. I'm using a tablet sm-t110, 4.2.2. I am rooted indeed. I flashed twerp and flashed super su from there. I tried many firewalls afwall+, droidwall, rootfirewall, even avast's own firewall etc. thank you so much for your help!
    Can you recall just what alterations you've made in your newly accessible /system/etc/rc.d directory?
    If you open a terminal and type in:
    iptables -L