The original charger does not charge as fast as it use to. Where could I find another charger that is not a knock off version of the original charger?
    12-26-2017 08:28 PM
    go for anker that support quick charge 3.0 and a mivi usb c converter I used the original charger only twice or thrice im smart like that got on purpose buy hey I got a 205 IQ

anker powerport quick charge 3.0 and mivi micro usb to type c mivi and anker are amazons choice brands
    12-27-2017 11:27 AM
    mivi usb c converter
    If it's the only device being used with the charger there is no need for the converter, get the proper cable. I prefer to not use them as they introduce an additional point of failure in the system and it used to be that many did not properly conform to USB specs.
    RumoredNow likes this.
    12-27-2017 12:46 PM
    Hey I'm an electrical and electronics engineer so yeah I know how stuff works and no it's actually better since you get another level of safety.

I did try with my OnePlus 5 cable but I did notice some friction and there is a meter which like gives reading in noise.

Basically number of turns in a coil. See a wire is just a wire with no additional circuitry but a converter, atleast a certified one does one better but additional circuitry.

Even with the dash charger there are different in different countries the plug points but you don't go changing the adapters buying the same one for the different country you use a converter most likely a step up for third world countries.

Now for the tab s3 it's quick charge so that means heat build up. I would recommend turning off fast charging from battery settings. You know why Samsung gave that? Well let's just say this ain't dash charge it's not increasing amperage in the brick but rather with quick charge which seems to be 2.0 in tab s3 it's voltage increase.