Hello all,

I am hoping that you can help me with my questions.

I've been using HTC M7 for last 4+ years on Verizon (Family plan) and am thinking of purchasing a new used phone since I have been having some issues with my HTC (camera quality, broken haptic/vibration, no ring tone once a while, etc).

Since my budget is limited, I am checking an used Samsung S6 (or S6 Edge) on ebay and learned that I had to have a sim card for this phone (I don't think my HTC has sim card)

Since I am a Verizon customer, can I buy a sim card on ebay and activate an S6 by myself without paying the activation fee, or do I have to bring a phone to Verizon and pay the activation fee?

It may be a very basic question but I'd appreciate if you could help me with my question.

Best
    J.
    01-17-2018 03:45 PM
    Hello all,

I am hoping that you can help me with my questions.

I've been using HTC M7 for last 4+ years on Verizon (Family plan) and am thinking of purchasing a new used phone since I have been having some issues with my HTC (camera quality, broken haptic/vibration, no ring tone once a while, etc).

Since my budget is limited, I am checking an used Samsung S6 (or S6 Edge) on ebay and learned that I had to have a sim card for this phone (I don't think my HTC has sim card)

Since I am a Verizon customer, can I buy a sim card on ebay and activate an S6 by myself without paying the activation fee, or do I have to bring a phone to Verizon and pay the activation fee?

It may be a very basic question but I'd appreciate if you could help me with my question.

Best
    J.
    You will need to bring the phone to the store to activate. Ask them nicely to waive the activation fee
    01-17-2018 04:11 PM
    Thank you gknicks for your quick reply.
    Should I just bring a phone (once purchase it on ebay) and purchase a Verizon sim card at store, or can I also buy a sim card on ebay and bring it with a phone?
    Thanks
    J.
    01-17-2018 04:21 PM