1. Android Central Question's Avatar
    I followed the steps to do a factory reset by holding the power button and escape button, then releasing the escape button once the Proscan logo appears. I go all the way down to factory reset, hit enter and then hit yes. It resets successfully but once it reboots and after I select my language and log on to a wireless network, it brings me to a google screen that requires me to input the previous owners gmail address and password. I bought the tablet from somebody and I don't have that information. How can I avoid the step? There's no next or skip button on the screen.
    04-29-2018 07:38 AM
  2. belodion's Avatar
    You can't avoid it. Contact the person whose account is on it. Otherwise, the device will remain unusable.
    04-29-2018 07:52 AM

Similar Threads

  1. I want to sync my Windows 10 calendar with my android phone
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2018, 07:16 AM
  2. Is there some trick to bring Groups back or should I look for another app?
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2018, 06:49 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2018, 05:49 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD