I recently got my Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge stolen, and I just can't seem to find it. My life has been haywire, I'm a student with no money and my school does everything digitally and it's hard to keep going walking to the library every day to just do schoolwork. I need my phone back I tried everything using google's find my device and find my mobile from Samsung. Hell, I even went to weird websites trying to get my phone tracked using IMEI. I asked authorities to try and track it and they just laughed it off. I don't know what to do and I desperately need it back, my grades have dropped so much because of how disorganized I am. If anyone knows any other ways to track it ill do anything to get it back I just don't have the money to purchase another phone
    05-23-2018 09:05 PM
    Welcome to Android Central! I'm so sorry you are going through this. It is certainly unfair when your phone gets lost or (especially) stolen. What carrier are you affiliated with? Do you have any kind of insurance on your phone?

Also, was your phone password protected before it was stolen? Take heart in that most people don't know how to hack into phones; so the worst they can do is brick your phone.

If you contact your carrier, tell them to disable your phone number just in case the person who stole the phone is able to get j to it and tries to make calls.

Please keep us posted.

Also, I used to be a student; and while this is a phone forum, I wish you all the best with your studies. I have found that making lists of all of my assignments - along with their due dates - on a sheet of paper, really helps. I even made out study schedules so I had a designated time for each subject. Take care.
    Laura Knotek likes this.
    05-23-2018 09:15 PM