1. Android Central Question's Avatar
    Say I have just taken a picture it's backs up to my google cloud however If I'm trying to save phone storage an delete the picture it deletes from my google picture why does it do this? I want to be able to delete off my s9 bit still be able to see it on my google photos?
    09-24-2018 06:10 PM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! When using the Google Photos app, tap the Menu button and tap Delete From Device. This will only delete the copy saved on the device, and will leave the cloud copy alone. If you tap the garbage can icon instead, that moves all instances of the picture into the trash. You can still recover trashed pictures within 60 days, though -- go to the main Google Photos screen, tap Menu>Trash, then Restore.
    09-25-2018 08:16 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-24-2018, 06:01 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-2018, 05:50 PM
  3. No Files showing When HDD is connected to Samsung Tab S4
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2018, 05:48 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD