1. Android Central Question's Avatar
    Somebody else has access to my phone and I don't want them to see my google photos. But im worried if I delete it in my apps I will lose the data in the secure folder.
    12-07-2018 02:18 AM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! Google Photos will show you the photos that are saved locally on the phone, as well as any photos that have been backed up to your Google Photos in the cloud. The app itself doesn't contain photos, so if you uninstall or disable it, that won't get rid of the photos -- a person could still use other gallery apps (or a file manager app) to see the photos that are stored on the phone. Google Photos is often preinstalled, so you usually can't uninstall it completely.

    Who else has access to your phone? Why not just have a screen lock with a strong password? Unless it's a parent or guardian, no one has a right to invade your privacy.
    12-07-2018 02:25 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2018, 06:53 PM
  2. What is Janeluxuryblu app?
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-07-2018, 04:13 AM
  3. Where can we buy app installs?
    By AdwertMobi in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2018, 01:37 AM
  4. How do I retrieve a deleted folder on Galaxy tab 8
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2018, 01:03 AM
  5. Pixel screenshots only half the photo comes through
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2018, 09:28 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD