Screen not responsive

• Thread starter Android Central Question
  • Start date
A

Android Central Question

All right, i screwed up pretty bad trying to fix the tablet of a friend (Samsung galaxy tab 2 10.1) that was going to just dump it since it hasnt work in two year. Pluged it in, charged and turned it on, the color were in reverse. Fine i opened the back and tried to unplug, clean and reconnect the ribon for the screen. Decided since i was there to look if everything was well secured in place so I unpluger everything. Now heres the screw up, when removing the middle ribon (the screen sensor one) i totaly broke the socket... Hard to explain but the gold and black "cover" underneath the latch is broke.. My question here is do i have to replace the whole motherboard for the socked or is it available somewhere ?
Im a total noob at this, I feel stupid for breaking something that was fine prior to trying to fix the damn screen color..
Anyway any help would be appreciated.

spantch101

Trusted Member
Jun 20, 2015
Visit site
All right, i screwed up pretty bad trying to fix the tablet of a friend (Samsung galaxy tab 2 10.1) that was going to just dump it since it hasnt work in two year. Pluged it in, charged and turned it on, the color were in reverse. Fine i opened the back and tried to unplug, clean and reconnect the ribon for the screen. Decided since i was there to look if everything was well secured in place so I unpluger everything. Now heres the screw up, when removing the middle ribon (the screen sensor one) i totaly broke the socket... Hard to explain but the gold and black "cover" underneath the latch is broke.. My question here is do i have to replace the whole motherboard for the socked or is it available somewhere ?
Im a total noob at this, I feel stupid for breaking something that was fine prior to trying to fix the damn screen color..
Anyway any help would be appreciated.

Can you post a pic of the damage?

spantch101

Trusted Member
Jun 20, 2015