Hi all. I have succesfully installed Twrp on my phone, an Xperia XA2. (Or at least I think so: when I boot in recover mode Twrp runs fine, so... )

I however can't see any of the apps I try to install through Twrp, 'tho. A couple of examples:

Twrp itself asks me to install a Twrp app to notify me of updates. I give permission, it installs it, reboots the phone... And i can't see the app anywhere.

Same thing for a... EHM... Gps spoofing app I tried to install through Twrp (it is packaged in a zip folder): i select the zip file, Twrp seems to run the installation properly and notifies me of the installation... but when i reboot, I can't find the app on the phone. Am I missing something? I have never operated on Twrp before and I am a total noob, so I really have no idea... Thanks in advance for the help!
    01-16-2019 10:28 PM
    Hi all. I have succesfully installed Twrp on my phone, an Xperia XA2. (Or at least I think so: when I boot in recover mode Twrp runs fine, so... )

I however can't see any of the apps I try to install through Twrp, 'tho. A couple of examples:

Twrp itself asks me to install a Twrp app to notify me of updates. I give permission, it installs it, reboots the phone... And i can't see the app anywhere.

Same thing for a... EHM... Gps spoofing app I tried to install through Twrp (it is packaged in a zip folder): i select the zip file, Twrp seems to run the installation properly and notifies me of the installation... but when i reboot, I can't find the app on the phone. Am I missing something? I have never operated on Twrp before and I am a total noob, so I really have no idea... Thanks in advance for the help!
    While twrp has many functions app management is not one of them.
    Not all zip and image files can be flash through twrp nor does it install APK apps.
    Any apps installed through twrp should show up in in your app drawer or in settings- apps management menu.