1. Android Central Question's Avatar
    So only phone & data will be erased only after 10 failed attempts? In instructions it gives a person the impression that setting up a password everything will be erased??
    01-25-2019 10:00 AM
  2. SpookDroid's Avatar
    Depends on the phone you're using, some allow you to disable that, but yeah, as a security feature, most phones offer the option to wipe out the device's data (basically doing a factory reset) should you input the wrong log-in credentials after a certain number. The warning about it, however, would be visible multiple times during the failed attempts.
    01-25-2019 10:21 AM
  3. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! Which phone? When they say the phone and data will be erased, they almost certainly mean that the phone will be factory reset.
    01-25-2019 10:28 AM
  4. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Duplicate threads merged, sigh.
    SpookDroid likes this.
    01-25-2019 11:16 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-26-2019, 12:27 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2019, 10:27 AM
  3. Why is my phone telling me storage space running out
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2019, 10:16 AM
  4. My Mate 10 has an icon at the top left on the screen I can't figure out.
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2019, 09:48 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD