Mobile internet

mohaned bahar

Jun 26, 2019
Visit site
Hi

I Have a brother now in Sudan The Internet has been disconnected from ISP Because of their desire not to publish what is going on there As you know they are in a state of revolution. The question is whether data can be returned or how you can help him to connect again

Attachments

• Screenshot_٢٠١٩٠٦٢٦-٠٩٠٧٠٢.jpg
    Screenshot_٢٠١٩٠٦٢٦-٠٩٠٧٠٢.jpg
    72.8 KB · Views: 7
  • Screenshot_٢٠١٩٠٦٢٦-٠٩٠٨٤٦.jpg
    Screenshot_٢٠١٩٠٦٢٦-٠٩٠٨٤٦.jpg
    77.6 KB · Views: 7
  • Screenshot_٢٠١٩٠٦٢٦-٠٩٠٩٠٣.jpg
    Screenshot_٢٠١٩٠٦٢٦-٠٩٠٩٠٣.jpg
    83.7 KB · Views: 8
  • Screenshot_٢٠١٩٠٦٢٦-٠٩٠٩١١.jpg
    Screenshot_٢٠١٩٠٦٢٦-٠٩٠٩١١.jpg
    91.5 KB · Views: 7

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! Tough situation.:'( I'm not an expert in this field, but I imagine that he'd have to get a satellite internet phone, which I'd guess is considered contraband by the authorities there. I'm guessing a VPN won't work if the internet is completely disconnected.

mohaned bahar

Jun 26, 2019
Visit site
Greetings to you brother The satellite Internet also needs the consent of the authorities in that country The only Internet now operating there is the ground internet via cables adsl However, any new connection has been stopped Is it possible to increase the range of Wi-Fi?

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
Is it possible to increase the range of Wi-Fi?
The longest WiFi link ever established was 237 miles (381 km) - see https://www.wired.com/2007/06/w-wifi-record-2/. But not with a standard router. (If he has internet on his phone [even local, within Sudan internet], he could try a VPN connection to a VPN server outside the country, but that's risky. [I guess I don't have to tell you what happens if he's caught.])

How about voice? Can he call you? Or can you call him? (Or text?)