I have an almost brand new Galaxy note 9. I am getting relentless pop UPS! I went in to an AT&T store and all they did was swap out a sim card and lose half of my very important saved voicemails! To boot, that only took almost three hours!! I am not Tech savvy at all but I'm willing to try with detailed guidance, a step by step series of events [if someone can explain it to me...]
    TIA!!
    08-22-2019 01:49 PM
    Welcome.

Can we start with what kinds of pop ups they are? Ad pop ups are handled differently from system pop ups indicating an app has crashed.
    LeeeeVeeee likes this.
    08-22-2019 02:00 PM
    Thank you. Games and ads...
    08-22-2019 07:53 PM
    Welcome to the forums. This guide can help you to identify which app is pushing those ads.
    08-22-2019 07:58 PM
    It's a bit mind-boggling to me that the AT&T rep thought the best idea to get rid of pop-up ads was to swap the SIM.

Voicemails are usually saved to your voicemail system in the carrier's server, rather than on the SIM card. You couldn't access those voicemails there (i.e., when you call into your voicemail system and listen to the saved voicemails there)?
    08-23-2019 01:58 AM
    That is the absolute 1st thing they do with anybody that walks in the store. Swap out the SIM card step number 1. Theyll tell you that over and over again.
    It wasn't about the voicemails at 1st period I went in there because a pop UPS. Once they changed the SIM card, I noticed that I had lost my ability to get into my voicemails. That was 1st period then, secondlie, I realized that once I did get into my voicemails I had lost a bunch of the older ones which was extremely frustrating because there were a lot of important information in their. They don't care. They absolutely f******* suck. It's the worst customer service you will ever receive in your life! I promise you that period although come to think of it, you'll probly never have to go in there
    08-23-2019 12:07 PM