Best Buy Exchanging Primes?

Pandawg

Dec 13, 2011
Visit site
Have you tried more than one BB?

Yup. I tried the two in the city I live in. One of them actually said that someone tried to exchange theirs yesterday, and that they can't because it's the manufacturer's responsibility, and they can only exchange the tablet if there is a recall.

Yeah, sounds like some jerks at a BB who don't want to give you a new one.

Probably. I have had a lot of horrible experiences at BB.

Schafudd

Jan 25, 2012
Visit site
Update....

Went in sans-tablet and tlaked to the service desk. Explained that i had a Prime purchased in january that had been replaced by them once and by Asus twice. I told her I was still having problems and that Asus said the only way i could get a new tablet would be to talk to the retailer I bought it at because they don't offer product replacements. She said that Asus is one of the only manufacturers that BestBuy covers manufacturers warrenties. She told me she was 99% sure if i brought my tablet in the system would accept it. So I ran home factory re-set it and brought it in. She asked me what the issues were and I said "Intermittent crashes and the GPS is non-functional" the computer system accepted the return and now i have an Infinity.
It was super painless, i went with "intermittent crashes" because it's something that can't relly be proved if they make me boot it up. BestBuy rules!

Good luck to other Prime owners who want to do it, it was simple for me.

yellohj

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
I did this in Manassas, VA BB and they took the return. I had to have the new one shipped because they didn't have any 64GB models in store. They processed the return and gave me a gift card, and then we used the gift card at BB.com site to order the infinity. It will be here tomorrow. I had receipt and could have gotten a full refund, but since I was ordering a new one it was easier to do gift card.