New firmware 10.4.4.25

TBolt

Oct 19, 2009
Visit site
Well it seems to me that the TWRP 'factory reset' option will accomplish what you are after. Check here: [RECOVERY]TWRP 2.2.2.0 now with USB OTG [2012-08-24] - [VZW] Galaxy Nexus Development - RootzWiki - Page 89
I find it confusing that they call it "Factory Reset" though. Implies to me, that it reverts the tab to the state it was in when it left the factory - ROM and all. But it seems, they mean that you wipe anything you installed after you got it.
The core apps (Asus, Google etc.) seem to be in \system\app, whereas everything you install yourself is in \data\app and that is what TWRP wipes.

Interesting!
The fog is lifting! Slowly but surely......

Thank you, sir! Actually, duh on my part ... anytime I did a factory reset on my DInc (after it was rooted & ROM'ed), it always reset back to a fresh install of whatever ROM was installed. This is my first time using TWRP; so, I guess I just wanted to be extra sure.

As of this AM, though, I see no need to reset. :)

If green_lantern or anyone else wants written instructions, I actually typed up the process - within a Google Document - that was demoed in the YouTube video (he made the process longer than it needed to be). I used my check list to proceed through my install ... easy fortunately.

berndlb

Nov 22, 2012
Visit site
If green_lantern or anyone else wants written instructions, I actually typed up the process - within a Google Document - that was demoed in the YouTube video (he made the process longer than it needed to be). I used my check list to proceed through my install ... easy fortunately.

:good: That's the spirit!
I'd be interested to see it, actually.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk HD

Green_Laser

Sep 4, 2010
Visit site