Just Bout The Axon 7 ...Couple of questions

Sedp23

Apr 26, 2015
Visit site
So far the phone is great the bottom causative buttons aren't as bad as I thought they would be

I'm new to Android so I have a couple of questions, I updated it to 7.1 and using the SMS app that came with the phone and when I get a new text it doesn't let me reply from the notification center is there a setting to change or a different app that let's me do this?

And also the keyboard is fine except for the emoji is there anyway or option to change the emoji on the keyboard?

sgarrand

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
So far the phone is great the bottom causative buttons aren't as bad as I thought they would be

I'm new to Android so I have a couple of questions, I updated it to 7.1 and using the SMS app that came with the phone and when I get a new text it doesn't let me reply from the notification center is there a setting to change or a different app that let's me do this?

And also the keyboard is fine except for the emoji is there anyway or option to change the emoji on the keyboard?
Both of your issues can be solved with Textra. I have been using it for a while and you can reply from the pull down and customize emojis. There are several Textra emoji packs available free in the play store.

Sedp23

Apr 26, 2015
Visit site
Both of your issues can be solved with Textra. I have been using it for a while and you can reply from the pull down and customize emojis. There are several Textra emoji packs available free in the play store.
Thanks I'll try that. Do the emojis only stick with the SMS app or throughout other apps too

sgarrand

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
Well, emojis can be in the SMS app and the keyboard. I addressed the SMS because you mentioned that. I use SwiftKey as my keyboard as well. Not sure which emojis SwiftKey offers but it's free as well. This is the beauty of Android. It's all customizable.

Sedp23

Apr 26, 2015
Visit site