How do i make it badass?

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
With some help from guys on this forum I was able to finally install CM7 with google apps and market on my Nook Color. I thought I was done, but clearly there is still work to be done. I have several issues:

1. Videos do not work. Not from Youtube or anything I try to stream online. I see the pictures change if I fast forward manually, but the video will not play.

2. Some games from the app market do not work. I get the black load screen and then it just goes back to home. I have not encountered this problem with other, less demanding apps.

3. Sometimes when I play Angry Birds there will be a lag, like on my iPod. I have seen nook's on youtube that run everything smoothly.

All this leads me to believe that I have to download a variety of updates that will fix these issues. I am no techie so I need some pointers. How do I make my nook color running CM7 a bad ass device? What are the best upgrades, where do I find them, and how do I install them?

I bought my nook a month ago and it had the blue dot on it. I am running the latest CM7 nightly and the new 1 gb CWR. I did the partition and reformatting. I have no overclock kernel since I did not know if I would really need it.

Thank you for all your contributions guys,
NookOnSteroids

koopakid08

Mar 19, 2011
Visit site
Are you overclocked? CM7 has a built in overclock to about 987 I believe it is but if you really want it to kick some trash use the Overclock kernel

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site